An Update of November Squee

Cranky Ladies logoEarlier this year I participated in the blog tour for Cranky Ladies of History, a FableCroft anthology themed around historical women who lived memorably unconventional lives, and now I’m thrilled to confirm I’ll be part of the book! – or more accurately, Queen Elizabeth I of England will, via my story ‘Glorious’.

As my first historical fiction, this is particularly exciting for me! I have always admired Elizabeth enormously, as a woman who not only survived to adulthood in the misogynistic powder-keg of Henry VIII’s court but rose to the highest position of power in the land and held onto it until the day she died. She will be appearing with a superb company of monarchs and pirates, poets and warriors. Some I already know amazing things about – others I can’t wait to meet. Updates on the anthology will appear on the FableCroft website, while all the posts of the blog tour are collected here. Cranky Ladies of History is set for publication in March next year.

Leave a Reply

