An Update of Cosmic Alignment

So, I’ve spent the past few weeks down the rabbit hole of Veronica Mars, seasons one through three, and have emerged unable to cope with real life as I won’t be getting hold of the movie until sometime in June. I know, a whole month. How longtime viewers survived the gap between the season three finale in 2007 and the return of Neptune’s finest through Kickstarter this year, I do not want to know. Having ransacked the internet for other people’s rewatches, I’m strongly tempted to do one myself and take notes this time, just to sort out my thoughts on the series. There are too many thoughts!

I have also watched the first season of Being Human, the US version, and don’t wish to think about it at all.

In other news, I visited Logan Art Gallery’s exhibition Open Books last weekend and my admiration for makers of paper art has reached new levels. This installation, a leaf out of my book by Vikki Kindermann, is so perfect that I want to believe it grew out of the floor that way.

'a leaf out of my book' (2014) by Vikki Kindermann

‘a leaf out of my book’ (2014) by Vikki Kindermann

'a leaf out of my book' (2014) by Vikki Kindermann

‘a leaf out of my book’ (2014) by Vikki Kindermann

 

Leave a Reply

